US House, TX-07

Lizzie Pannill Fletcher


  • Lead architect of the Methane Emissions Reduction Program in the IRA that implemented the first-ever fee from the federal government on greenhouse gas emissions
  • Created the orphaned wells cleanup program in the IRA, to address the more than 56,000 documented orphaned oil and gas wells across the country, which leak methane and other harmful pollutants  
  • Voted for the Inflation Reduction Act, the most significant action Congress has ever taken to address climate change
  • Earned a 93% lifetime score on LCV’s National Environmental Scorecard

Learn more


  • Member of the House Committee on Energy and Commerce and is Vice Chair of the LGBTQ+ Equality Caucus
  • Serves on the PFAS Task Force, working to address and better protect communities from the harmful effects of dangerous PFAS chemicals
  • Holding this seat in Texas will help win a pro-environmental majority in the House, making it easier to pass climate legislation at the federal level


Representative Lizzie Fletcher is running for a fourth term to represent Texas’s 7th Congressional District. Fletcher is an attorney who spent years fighting for Houstonians in the courts on a wide range of matters. She co-founded Planned Parenthood Young Leaders, worked as a volunteer lawyer with Texas Appleseed on critical research for dismantling the School-to-Prison Pipeline. Fletcher has also served as a board member of Writers in the Schools (WITS) and Open Dance Project. In the House, Fletcher serves on the Committee on Transportation & Infrastructure and chairs the House Science, Space & Technology Subcommittee on Environment. Fletcher has been outspoken about the impacts of climate change on Houston, including rising sea levels and extreme weather. Representative Fletcher has earned a lifetime score of 93% on LCV’s National Environmental Scorecard. Representative Fletcher is endorsed by LCV Action Fund.

Candidate profile pages are paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund,, and authorized by the candidate committee.