State House, NC-25

Lorenza Wilkins


  • Supports Light Rail
  • Advocate for Harnessing the Power of Natural and Renewable Energy 

Learn more


  • Flipping this seat would help break the anti-conservation supermajority in the legislature


Dr. Lorenza Wilkins is an equity-driven servant leader, inductee into the National Society of Leadership and Success, and a member of the National Small Business Association’s Leadership Council. As a 2018 participant in the National Opportunity Youth Forum hosted by the Aspen Institute, Dr. Wilkins is forever committed to philanthropy. As a former Consultant with Clemson University’s South Carolina Coalition for Mathematics & Science, Dr. Wilkins supports raising student achievement and advocating for STEM, financial literacy, and entrepreneurship. As Co-Founder of Compass Youth Center, Dr. Wilkins credits projects with North Carolina Central University’s Biomanufacturing Research Institute and Technology Enterprise (BRITE), Duke University’s Design Thinking Team, and Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship with shaping his philosophy on public service. Dr. Wilkins’ background includes multi-level experience in the private, public, and social sectors; currently serving as Chief Officer of People and Culture at the Inter-Faith Food Shuttle. Dr. Wilkins also serves as Board Chair at the Reintegration Support Network and holds certifications in Six Sigma, Servant Leadership, Foundations for Success, Leading Through Failure, and Building Your Team. As a graduate of Leadership Triangle, Dr. Wilkins is a proud Goodmon Fellow and change agent across the Raleigh-Durham area and Eastern North Carolina. Leadership Triangle is a nonprofit organization established in 1992 to educate and promote regionalism across the Triangle. As a former student-athlete at North Carolina Central University, he holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, a Master of Business Administration, and a Doctor of Business Administration from Columbia Southern University.

This candidate profile page is paid for by Committee to Elect Lorenza Wilkins.